Events

The King and I image

The King and I

Swadlincote – Friday 13 March 2020

Featuring Deborah Kerr and Yul Brynner.
Starts at 1:30pm.
Seven Brides for Seven Brothers publicity photo

Seven Brides for Seven Brothers [U]

Bolsover – Wednesday 18 March 2020

Featuring Jane Powell and Howard Keel.
Starts at 1:30pm.
Calamity Jane (Doris Day) singing

Calamity Jane [U]

Matlock – Friday 20 March 2020

Featuring Doris Day.
Starts at 1:30pm.
Stan and Ollie on stage

Stan and Ollie [PG]

Belper – Tuesday 7 April 2020

Featuring Steve Coogan, John C. Reilly, Shirley Henderson and Nina Arianda.
Starts at 1:30pm.
Film poster

Easter Parade [U]

Derby – Tuesday 14 April 2020

Featuring Judy Garland, Fred Astaire, Peter Lawford, Ann Miller.
Starts at 1:30pm.
Seven Brides for Seven Brothers publicity photo

Seven Brides for Seven Brothers [U]

Long Eaton – Tuesday 21 April 2020

Featuring Jane Powell and Howard Keel.
Starts at 1:30pm.
Singing from a lamp post in the rain

Singin’ in the Rain [U]

Dronfield – Wednesday 22 April 2020

Featuring Gene Kelly and Debbie Reynolds.
Starts at 1:30pm.
Top Hat photo with Fred and Ginger

Top Hat

Darley Dale – Friday 24 April 2020

Featuring Ginger Rogers; Fred Astaire.
Starts at 2:00pm.

Mamma Mia [U]

Chesterfield – Monday 18 May 2020

Featuring Meryl Streep, Pierce Brosnan, Amanda Seyfried, Colin Firth, Julie Walters.
Starts at 1:30pm.
Carousel image from original film

Carousel [U]

Bolsover – Thursday 28 May 2020

Featuring Gordon MacRae and Shirley Jones.
Starts at 1:30pm.
The King and I image

The King and I [U]

Belper – Monday 1 June 2020

Featuring Deborah Kerr and Yul Brynner.
Starts at 1:30pm.
the genie telling a tale

Aladdin [PG]

Derby – Tuesday 9 June 2020

Featuring Will Smith.
Starts at 1:30pm.
The Greatest Showman

The Greatest Showman [PG]

Swadlincote – Friday 12 June 2020

Featuring Hugh Jackman, Michelle Williams, Zac Efron.
Starts at 1:30pm.

Downton Abbey [PG]

Long Eaton – Tuesday 16 June 2020

Featuring Hugh Bonneville, Jim Carter, Michelle Dockery, Elizabeth McGovern, Maggie Smith, Imelda Staunton and Penelope Wilton.
Starts at 1:30pm.
couple say goodbye at a train

Brief Encounter [U]

Matlock – Thursday 18 June 2020

Featuring Celia Johnson and Trevor Howard.
Starts at 1:30pm.
The King and I image

The King and I

Darley Dale – Friday 26 June 2020

Featuring Yul Bryner and Deborah Kerr.
Starts at 2:00pm.
The Greatest Showman

The Greatest Showman [PG]

Bolsover – Thursday 9 July 2020

Featuring Hugh Jackman, Michelle Williams, Zac Efron.
Starts at 1:30pm.
Casablanca - Bogart and Bergman

Casablanca [U]

Dronfield – Wednesday 22 July 2020

Featuring Humphrey Bogart, Ingrid Bergman and Paul Henreid.
Starts at 1:30pm.

Summer Holiday [U]

Derby – Tuesday 11 August 2020

Featuring Cliff Richard, Lauri Peters, Melvyn Hayes, Una Stubbs, Ron Moody and The Shadows..
Starts at 1:30pm.
Stan and Ollie on stage

Stan and Ollie

Swadlincote – Friday 11 September 2020

Featuring Steve Coogan, John C. Reilly, Shirley Henderson and Nina Arianda.
Starts at 1:30pm.
The Greatest Showman

The Greatest Showman [PG]

Matlock – Friday 18 September 2020

Featuring Hugh Jackman, Michelle Williams, Zac Efron.
Starts at 1:30pm.

Lion King [PG]

Derby – Tuesday 13 October 2020

Featuring Donald Glover, Seth Rogen, Chiwetel Ejiofor, Alfre Woodard, Billy Eichner, John Kani, John Oliver, and Beyoncé Knowles-Carter.
Starts at 1:30pm.
Stan and Ollie on stage

Stan and Ollie [PG]

Dronfield – Wednesday 28 October 2020

Featuring Steve Coogan, John C. Reilly, Shirley Henderson and Nina Arianda.
Starts at 1:30pm.
The Greatest Showman

The Greatest Showman [PG]

Derby – Tuesday 8 December 2020

Featuring Hugh Jackman, Michelle Williams and Rebecca Ferguson.
Starts at 1:30pm.